NGD is here: E8OM-TC
Hello Gents, 

***Section titled "The Bad" - I would appreciate it if you guys would give me some feedback on that, thanks! 

NGD is here on my E8OM-TC.  The guitar was delivered yesterday, and I gave it the proper 24 hours waiting period before opening it up.  I bought this one from The Acoustic Shoppe (chapboogie I believe), and they really made me feel special by giving me a $10 Gift Card and handwritten note thanking for my purchase.  So, that was a pleasant surprise.  I work in sales, and I send handwritten notes in customer's orders quite frequently, but that seems to be a lost art these days so I appreciated that.  Nothing against the first two shops I bought from, but neither of them gave me a gift card or note.  Just a really nice touch IMO, and that's the kind of thing that makes people lifelong customers.  It was a total surprise too, and the gift card and note were just sitting there once I opened up the case.  

Sound
**Edit**

I originally posted tonight stating that the tone was good, but I wasn't blown away.   But, I've been playing it for about 30 min now, and I've actually done a complete 180.  I'm truly blown away by the sound of this guitar.  It has wonderful bass for an OM, and it's very balanced for a rosewood guitar.  I feel like every note just sounds the way it's supposed to.  It sounds perfect.  Now, unfortunately, there is a blemish (shown below in the section called "The Bad") that is pretty noticeable at different angles on the back of the guitar.  Because of that, I don't know if I can keep it.  All of that is explained below.  It just sucks because I love how this guitar sounds.  I baby my guitars, and my guitars stay in mint condition w/ zero blemishes and scratches even after years of use.  So, for me to buy a brand new guitar and for it to have 3 noticeable blemishes is just mentally screwing me up lol.

Feel