E40OM vs E20OM-TC
I am new to learning how to play and enjoying every glorious and frustrating minute of it. I started about a year ago and have cycled through several guitars. Some were flat-out mistakes others were a change of preference. My current guitarsenal is a Cort P1200 cedar/rosewood for travel (BTW great little parlor), a 2016 Martin 000-18 that I bought via Reverb and a 2017 Eastman E8D that continues to astound me. I always thought I would get a D/HD-28 and be complete but I just can't see spending 2-4X more. I bought the Eastman via CL locally and cannot believe the playability, sound, neck, look etc etc. At first I was a little concerned about the country of origin stigma. Now I am realizing the value equation these guitars offer. I love the sound and the extra money in my wallet. It goes to the cost of lessons which are direly needed.

I would like to add a 000 or OM adirondack/rosewood to complement the others. The concern I have is after reading most of the discussions on this board is the playing time it would take to open up the E40. I travel about 50% of the time and tend to switch off during my practicing at home between the Martin and the Eastman. The question - should I focus on the E20OM-TC since it is already "aged" vs the time it will take to get the most out of the E40OM? I am assuming the guitars will feel very similar and unfortunately due to availability it is nigh impossible to play one next to the other. My local Eastman dealer has ordered in an E40OM and offered to sell it to me at a killer price. They are just getting started handling guitars (they are more of an orchestral dealer) and I think are trying to generate some volume and interest in fretted instruments. 

Thanks for reading.
Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans. John Lennon

Current stable - prone to frequent changes
TomC, welcome to the EGF, good to have another Eastman player sign-in.