Eastman Builds
! was on the Eastman group site on facebook and it just substantiates why I despise superlative descriptions of various models that I have owned or played or anything/brand model. Maybe it just takes a whole lot more to impress me to to the point of salivating over a guitar. I like my Eastmans just fine but that enough, just fine...but amazing, best I've ever played, a beast on and on. The reason why a persons review means absolutely nothing to me.

IMO altho I have little experience with other brands. I'm thinking Eastman build quality is just as good or better than many or most brands. And their pricing is exceptional. I'm a home alone player nowadays, no collector and not wanting to spend a huge amount on an acoustic.

Some folks say they don't see much or any difference between 1 11/16 and 1 3/4 nut size. I'm not one of those folks. A 1 11/16 nut size is just too close for my likes as my fingers come too close to the strings and I can't have my fingers touch a string muting it in any way and it happens with the slim nut. All of Eastman's SS models have the 1 11/16 nut so even if I were interested in that body size and build the slim nut eliminates any consideration.

As I've said before neck depth is too slim for my ultimate likes. I really like the C shape but not the slim neck depth. I really wish they made a neck a little fuller. It would be so so much more comfortable for me. I have an E10 OM and I like the guitar fine except for the slim neck depth. I hear all kind of excuses for why the builds are like this and I hear where folks say their neck vary in depths because of the different builders Eastman has. I don't want to have to go through all the trouble of trying out a dozen guitars hoping to find one that was built with a thicker neck depth by a particular builder or whoever shapes the necks for Eastman.