SB55/V SB
Newbie here.  Veteran player and serious collector as well.  Found a SB55 locally, and besides the incredible deal I got on it, I struck gold with one the original owner had only a few months.   What an amazing instrument to say the least.  I have a 1958 LP Junior as a baseline, but I must say they are really not the same guitar for many reasons.  Readers already familiar with the SB55 are aware the comparisons are slight.  

The Eastman neck is big. Baseball bat big. But super comfortable and welcoming to play.  Finish and hardware speak for themselves and have been discussed many times over from what Ive seen on the net.  Ebony fingerboard is lucious. One piece body and neck... our friends in Nashville charge thousands for that layout.  I will only make one comment on the Lollar.  If you are looking for a screaming P-90 ala Leslie, this isnt the one.  It is a lower wind and more articulate. Chimey in the clean mode, and digs in pretty good dirty, but it is not going to set anything on fire.    Im on the fence about going with a hotter model and will wait until I run it through a few of my different rigs.   Regardless, the 50s wind does a beautiful job.