Pickguard for Eastman SB56
I am a relative newbie to the Eastman world, having purchased my first one (T484) back in May 2021. I'm lining up an SB56 at the moment, should be in my local store to try out some time next week.

I'm interested in potentially interested in putting a pickguard on it. Yes, I fully realise this is not to everyone's taste and, despite this being about my taste, there'll be plenty of people who will express theirs  Big Grin  So, that aside, has anyone successfully done this? If so, where did you source your pickguard?

Many thanks,
Dany.
I have a few from guitar fetish , really nice quality very inexpensive. But there bracket is cheap / thin . Stuart McDonalds has some nice hardware. I've installed on a sb59 so humbucker guitar.
I did have to trim and do a little fitting work .
Dan maybe contact warmoth guitar, they make pick guards quick and start around $35.
[Image: WJK0FG4.jpg]
Pura Vida likes this post
Thanks for that! I did see your earlier post about SB59 pickguard from guitarfetish and immediately went to take a look. Unfortunately they don't do one for LP with P90s. Warmoth is a great idea though! I bought a neck from them and it's fantastic. Fingers crossed they do pickguards for LP with P90s!

Bummer... it seems Warmoth does not do any LP pickguards...
Wow I didn't know that Sad

[Image: 1ihqtfi.png][Image: 2xFr3lz.png]

I think the spacing will be a little off . The Eastman is a bigger guitar then a Les Paul , still think you can tweak it . Buy a cheap one to see .
The Gibson ones don't ship out of the US, I think... at least the ones I have tried. I have found some Allparts ones from Aus... https://www.guitarparts.co.nz/gibson-les...guard.html. They look a bit dark in the photos, though. It will be a bit of a gamble, we'll see.
I think the spacing will be a little off . The Eastman is a bigger guitar then a Les Paul , still think you can tweak it . Buy a cheap one to see .

The Gibson one is $35.