Is Recording King The "New" Eastman?
I have owned several Eastman guitars over the last decade or so and I have found that they are an excellent alternative for those of us who can't afford a Martin or a Taylor. However, they seem to be going up in price and are not such great values lately.

I have also purchased a Recording King RD-328 and an RD-342 in the last couple of years. Both have been VERY good in every way. They each have Excellent build quality, beautiful cuts of wood, great low action, and wonderful, rich sound. I would say that I have come to consider these two Recording King guitars the best value in acoustic guitars on the market, beating out Eastman. If you have had some experience with these guitars, I would like to get your opinion.

Thanks,
Clint
noah, Zissou Intern, AlanSam like this post
I have NO experience with Recording King guitars and have owned 8-9 Eastman guitars (Currently 5) over the last few years. What I have heard through other Guitar sites, is that the Quality control of R.K. is nowhere near as good as Eastman's. You can find a real nice R.K. and then many after that are "Duds" with poor build quality.  Again, this is what I've read/heard not personal experience..... Sounds like you got very lucky. Smile . Thumbs Up!!
noah likes this post
Eastman E1SS                                       Guild D40E
Eastman AC322ce                                  Guild D20E
                                                            Guild D2512 12 string
Eastman  E1D-CLA  (Split Bridge Sad )      G&L ASAT Special Tribute                            
Eastman E2D-BK   (Lifting Bridge  Angry )         
As you might know from previous posts, I bought two recording kings this year, both all solids -- an RO328 (adirondack and rosewood), and a Series 11-000 (sitka and mahog), both of which I've reviewed elsewhere on this site (see " Eastman Acoustic Guitars / Recording King vs Eastman" and