Help!
So, I was just about to call Sweetwater when someone on the AGF forum messaged me about wanting to to a trade.   He has a 2018 Custom Shop D-18 with Adi top that he'd like to trade for my E20.  He wants $1500 cash.  I'm nervous about doing a trade as I've never done one before.  What do you think?  Any advice?  Part of me just wants to do the sure thing and call Sweetwater but I'm also worried that I'm being chicken and could get a much nicer guitar.  HELP
D18 

"We are stardust, we are golden, we are billion-year-old carbon and we've got to get ourselves back to the garden"

Joni Mitchell
The D18 @ AGF looks nice*. And I wouldn’t have any doubts about the seller. Plus, he’d be taking the Eastman off your hands, so it’s a bird in hand.

Calculations I’d make; how much would it cost to ship the Eastman. Is the seller going to accept responsibility if D18 is damaged during shipping, am I prepared to take Eastman back (and eat shipping) if it’s damaged? Also, do I want an Adirondack topped D18?

With Sweetwater you’ll be getting a new D18 with warranty, and they’ll probably be standup if there’s damage during shipping.

Tough call, but a good problem to have.

*assuming we’re talking about the D18 with the burst and GE specs.
Pura Vida and vashondan like this post
(08-20-2021, 11:42 AM)eastmanschool Wrote: The D18 @ AGF looks nice*. And I wouldn’t have any doubts about the seller. Plus, he’d be taking the Eastman off your hands, so it’s a bird in hand.

Calculations I’d make; how much would it cost to ship the Eastman. Is the seller going to accept responsibility if D18 is damaged during shipping, am I prepared to take Eastman back (and eat shipping) if it’s damaged? Also, do I want an Adirondack topped D18?

With Sweetwater you’ll be getting a new D18 with warranty, and they’ll probably be standup if there’s damage during shipping.

Tough call, but a good problem to have.

*assuming we’re talking about the D18 with the burst and GE specs.