Which strings for T64/V with Bigsby?
Question 
Hello.  I have a used T64/V on the way, and I am wondering what strings people here are using on these lovely guitars, for a nice bluesy, rootsy sound.

I expect to stick with 11s.  This will be my first guitar with a Bigsby, although I have a Jazzmaster with a floating tremolo.  I'm using Gabriel Tenorio "trem twists" on that -- they are expensive, but they sound great, last long, and work very well with the tremolo arm.  I figure they would also work well with a Bigsby.

Thanks in advance.
Rob

Telecaster
Jazzmaster
Mustang Bass
Martin HJ-38 Stefan Grossman
Make sure you lubricate the nut with a T64, even more so with s Bigsby.
I use TI swing 011's on my T64, but I play jazz. It sounds great with it. It even thunks a bit, like bigger bodied guitars.
Thanks!  I've played and enjoyed TI swings in the past, on guitars I previously owned with humbuckers (a Guild X170, Epi Dot, and I think I used them on an Eastman El Rey 3).  I was wondering how they might work with the Bigbsy on the T64 (although I'm not going dive-bombing).

I actually have a couple of sets of TI swing 12s sitting in my string box.  I'll probably try a set on this guitar (athough 12s might be a bit much), as well as trying a set of D'Addarios NYXLs 11s and a set of Gabriel Tenorios 11.
Rob

Telecaster
Jazzmaster
Mustang Bass
Actually I don't have any TIs at home, so I've ordered a set of Swing 11s to try out (probably after I put on a fresh set of NYXLs)

(Just ordered a Vibramate Spring Spoiler to make it easy to change the strings with the Bigsby.)
Rob

Telecaster
Jazzmaster
Mustang Bass
I checked and I have 012's on my t64. I didn't even have to compensate the neck when I changed. While I normally change the wound G for a plain G (you can buy them separately from TI), on the T64 it sounds good with the wound G too.
Zeiss likes this post