Used E8D on Mandolin Cafe
Unfortunately my trip has been altered and I will not be in the area. I am going to have to pass. Next up?
TomC
Howdy everyone! I'm the gent with the Eastman 8D for sale on the cafe Smile I've had the pleasure of chatting with a few of you over email about the guitar. Truthfully, I'm not a guitar expert by any stretch, but I've been fiddling around on guitar, mandolin, fiddle, and banjo for a long time. Although I'm not as skilled of a picker like many of you, I think my ear has developed over the years and when I compare this guitar to some of my friends guitars, the sound it so much fuller and well balanced with very good volume as well. Although it's not a newer model it still needs to be played in. If someone buys it and really starts to play it hard it will open up beautifully. Just wanted to share some info with y'all Smile 

The guitar is a pretty true 1 3/4 inch nut and I think it plays very nice. It really is in wonderful condition and it comes with a couple of straps and picks. If I'm trying to sell it, forgive me - I am Wink My intention really was to make myself known to y'all and to let you know that I'm happy to answer questions as best I can. I think it's time someone started really working this guitar in Smile Also, I'm willing to take $600 + shipping if anyone is interested. I'm also willing to meet someone up to an hour or so away from my home. I love in central, IL. I don't think you'll be disappointed at all. 

Thanks again for considering it y'all. -Scott
Meathead, Pura Vida, AlanSam like this post
Hey Scott - welcome to the forum and wish you success with the sale!

Tim
(09-03-2019, 03:54 PM)Meathead Wrote: Hey Scott - welcome to the forum and wish you success with the sale!

Tim

Happy to be here Tim Smile Thanks so much!!